She came over.

"What would you like to do?" I asked.

"Nothing," the little girl replied.

"Wait a mo, I've got something for you."

I handed her an empty paper bag.

"It's the bag of nothing, have you seen it before?"

She smiled.

A while later, she asked me to teach her to sew.

From nothing, comes something.

Do nothing, get bored, reset.

Random Dialogues inaction.

Resilient Kids session šŸ“ ZERO Guildford. šŸ§µ Sewing activity

Resilient Kids session šŸ“ ZERO Guildford. šŸ§µ Sewing activity

āž•ā¬‡ļø

Ā»Iā€™m an official climate championĀ 

Ā»and collager

Creative Family Sesssion at Solar Sisters in Guildford with Nina and I

ā€œCreative Family Sessionā€ at Solar Sisters, #Guildford with Nina and I

5 Sentences from YouĀ 

I saw this writing rule in Margaret Atwood's introduction to her book "The Handmaid's Tale":

"If I was to create an imaginary garden, I wanted the toads in it to be real. One of my rules was that I would not put any events into my book that had not already happened in what James Joyce called the "nightmare" of history, nor any technology not already available. No imaginary gizmos, no imaginary laws, no imaginary atrocities. God is in the details, they say. So is the devil."

With human history as dark as it is, I sense this is going to be a tough read.

Ian Moncrieff MacMillan

šŸ“°Good News Friday

A space to share GOOD news.

For example,Ā 

ThisĀ is wild!

How Rosamund Community Garden increased their rainwater storage capacity

Until next Friday at 6:08 am (ish).


Jane Tyson
Random Dialogues

If you made it this faršŸŽ¬

I look forward to hearing from you.

PS Have you thought about what youā€™d like to speak about at Random Dialogues live on Thursday 11th May 8pm to 9pm?

Join the conversation

or to participate.