Can you remember a random dialogue

that you may have had, that was pretty random and maybe led to something unexpected?

Here's one of my recent ones:

In 2014 whilst teaching and living out in Tanzania, we became friends with Nessy, Chris and their kids. We all got on well together and remain friends. They now live in Cornwall and each Summer we stay with them, (see last week's newsletter for pics). On the last day of our visit, we usually go fishing with their friend Ben, who once narrated a short and beautiful film called “Plenty More Fish” I wrote about it here.

We don’t know anyone else in Cornwall except their mate Mary up the road and Kate in Cawsand.

I've just started a new role in Guildford with ZERO and the University of Surrey, and my line manager is called David Stokes. We got talking and discovered that his daughter was Bryony Stokes, the Director of "Plenty More Fish".

Pretty random I thought.

My mate Ness is on the team too >>>click and scroll down

Please send over one of your random stories or two, as I'd love to include it, if that's OK, in a book I'm brewing...

💡Creative Nudge

On Monday I popped to Peaslake fair to see Peter and the bees when I spotted these:

And Finally🎬

🎵Jason's Music Choice This Week

I forgot to ask Jason for the music. Instead I'll share a footprint. He designs jewellery too.

💬Random Dialogues

🔌🔌🔌Three Plugs

“Thanks for a great Canva mini-workshop, by the way - fun and frolics, and a ton of useful content. You should be a Teacher (oh yeah, you are... BOOK

It's the official launch of the Guildford Sustainable Business Network! With great speakers and the SBN team laying out the plan for the next 12 months. TICKETS

You will learn all about scything and spend some time in our orchard or meadow putting your knowledge into practice.

Cost for the day £35

Please contact Charlotte at [email protected]

Thank you for reading.

I look forward to your random story.

Join the conversation

or to participate.