You Can Toucan

"Hi Jane, it's Jeremy here, how are you?"

"I'm busy creating a reel Jacobs"

"What a video reel?"

"No an Instagram reel about my wormery"

"Really, I'm doing a lot of gardening too and learning about flowers which are good for the bees!"

"Wonderful!"

By the way, thanks for subscribing, even though I forced you to.

Below are some flowers I spotted today whilst strolling home after my AstraZeneca jab. It was good to slow down and take notice.

If everyone replies with a nice pic and maybe a couple of sentences about it, I'll create a little video collage for next week.

In the meantime, below are some random headings and bits to read. This week, I've also managed to correlate this newsletter with most of my Pinterest boards. This has been quite therapeutic and fun to do. A Creative Nudge for you to have a Spring clean of your boards too?

Storytelling For Gaia

“Every day, think as you wake up, say, today I am fortunate to be alive, I have a precious human life, I am not going to waste it. I am going to use all my energies to develop myself, to expand my…

Eric The Penguin

Eric is an adopted penguin from the WWF. I bought him for my mum and Pete. Follow his adventures by searching #erictheadoptedpenguin2 across social media! Or click on his Pinterest board below!

Comfort In Community

I've teamed up with a neighbouring mum to put on a Wellfest for our village Burpham, Guildford during July and August with a focus on - community spirit and play.

Self Uncare

Random Dialogues

Random Dialogues has 103 members.

This is the start of an email I received on Thursday - "Hi there I came across your Youtube channel and was wondering if you ever do product reviews or influencer campaigns?"

"We are not influencers, we are effluencers" said Keith (featured here), during this week's Business Buzz

Today at the age of 51, I had halloumi cheese for the first time in my life.

I was a bit underwhelmed.

Good evening

Jason

What did the cheese say when it looked in the mirror?

Halloumi

Simon

Learning Space

Readers generally linger and lurk longer on carousel posts. Would you agree?

This Week's Adventures With Manny Kay

Nick The Teacher

Random Dhal Days

Not to be confused with Roald Dahl Days depending on how you spell Dhal or Dal. #randomdahldays

Events

Please send over your events to share too. Here are a few I'm hosting:

Some-things Weird & Lovely

"Flowers outside our house" wrote Ian We've Ian to thank for sharing about Lu.ma too. Watch out for his Friday mingle.

Thought For The Week

And Finally

Click on the tweet and share your thoughts.

And A Bit More Finally

You made it just.

Until next Friday at 6 am

Thank you for your contributions ,keep them coming.

Join the conversation

or to participate.