Comment below šŸ‘‡

Thanks to everyone who responded to last weekā€™s update via email.

Beehiiv, the platform for this newsletter, has added a new ā€œcommentsā€Ā feature, so perhaps youā€™ll consider having a play and comment at the end of this Friday 6:08 am update too.

Meanwhileā€¦

Three weeks ago, I booked a train ticket from Guildford to Bath. My ā€œNetwork Railcardā€ gave me a ā…“ off, so I paid Ā£60.

Today, Iā€™m heading there for my girlie weekend with the ā€œFBOTsā€. Hereā€™s an arty farty photo I snapped of our February adventure to Selsey Bill.

Iā€™m cycling to the station on a Brompton and then taking it on the train and on. The Brompton was Toms, a family member who was taken from us too soon two years ago (see Random Dialogues 13 video belowšŸ“½ļøā¬‡ļø). He loved his Brompton as much as I love my little adventures on it, I always hope Tomā€™s with me enjoying them too.

Not only does the Brompton fold down when I take it to town for shopping and coffee, but it also has a cool front bag that slings easily over my shoulder.

Brompton was founded in 1975 by Andrew Ritchie and is based in London, England.Ā  The bikes are designed for urban commuters, and arenā€™t ideal on hills, although Iā€™m in a Facebook group where people tour all around the world and up mountains on them, often with extra bags and trailers.

It has a very upright riding position and I feel quite tall on it, often imagining myself as Mary Poppins cycling about, not quite sure why šŸ˜²ā˜‚ļø

This weekā€™s Brompton adventures included a cycle to meet my mum for a Mother's Day brekkie at the Ivy in GuildfordĀ (Ā£30 for 2 breakfasts and a pot of their lovely Rosebud tea, not bad) I folded the bike and popped it into their side room.

Brompton Brekkie at The Ivy

Brompton Brekkie at The Ivy, Guildford

The reason why I started using the Brompton more regularly is that I spotted a chap riding his bright orange one in the local park. We got chatting, and he said he was 80 years old and had recently recovered from a major heart op. Heā€™d treated himself to the Brompton for fitness and fun and usually cycles 8 km a day.

His story inspired me to get out and cycle more on Toms and this exercise coupled with sticking to my ā€œlow GIā€ eating plan, means Iā€™m fitting back into my jeans!

The Brompton bag is ready and packed with all I need for the weekend. I was going to tuck a sleeping bag into the back rack, however, Jen is bringing bedding. Iā€™m sharing a double with her,Ā my other mates refuse to sleep with meĀ as Iā€™m such an early riser and for some reason, they tend to wake up if I do.

Jen is not such an ā€œFBOTā€ (Fussy Bitch on Tour).

Iā€™ll be sharing videos about this adventure on Instagram and in my Facebook group.

šŸ“5 Sentences from YouĀ 

You may be ruled by desire without realizing itĀ 

Do not let it disrupt the richness of your path.

We must develop ourselves and develop others.

It can be difficult to know where to begin.

Feng shui may be the solution to whatā€™s holding you back.

(Loads more random woo words from Seb Pearse hereĀ 

Ian Moncrieff MacMillan

šŸ“°Good News Friday

A space to shareĀ GOOD news.

Ā»For example, ā€œTo Be or Not To Be?ā€ CLICK

Ā»Thereā€™s a National Virtual Spring Business Buzz on Thursday 30th March INFO

Ā»ā€Just Do It On Your Bikeā€ with my EBIKE EBOOK (recently updated)

Ā»Tillingbourne.Earth is hosting a ā€œGREEN CINEMAā€ event on Sunday 26th March from 5.00 pm to 8.30 pm Theme: Precious Water šŸ’¦. Iā€™m heading there when I return from BathšŸ‘‡

Until next Friday at 6:08 am (ish).


Jane Tyson
Random Dialogues
working with people to help them grow personally, professionally and commercially from networking with random dialogues.

Tom Kenny: Random Dialogues 13, 2018ā¬‡ļø

If You Made it This FaršŸŽ¬

I look forward to chatting below with you. I think you have to set up with email first and then you can ā€œjoin the conversationā€ as you wish to the website version. If you received this in your inbox - check out the ā€œread onlineā€ section at the top. Let me know how you go.

Join the conversation

or to participate.