The Compassionate Connection That Transforms Lives

in just two minutes ⬇️

And THIS clip is super powerful too.

Meanwhile, two weeks ago our new sofas arrived wrapped in loads of plastic and packaging. My neighbour let the delivery people in, as I was working and Paul had been called away - to a Glacier story in Spain, he had to find some last-minute ice axes.

The deliverers said that there wasn’t enough room to unpack them - there was. I arrived home expecting to find the sofas all set up and ready for lounging on.

They weren’t.

Unfortunately, one of the legs wouldn’t screw on properly, so for the next two weeks, we had to put the sofa on its side and wait for the assessor to arrive. This turned out to be another day when I was working and Paul was unexpectedly called away - to Israel, personally I can’t watch the stories but if you can »CLICK)

The assessors came out this week and magically sorted the screw, so I’m typing this at 5.30 am from the comfort of the three-seater that smells so new.

📰Random Diablogs from Random Dialoguists

»Autumn Fruit by Ian Moncrieff MacMillan Ι Seeing The Way 👀

A lucky find while out walking....the last of the wild damsons, and a few juicy sloes hidden in a hedgerow!

As the damsons were on the turn, I've stoned them and made them into a pot of spiced-up jam...boiled up with a little cinnamon, allspice, ginger, and the juice and zest of a random clementine.

I've added the sloes to a stash in the freezer. I'll start steeping a batch of sloe gin over the weekend, ready for Christmas.

Freezing the sloes is a simple way to weaken the skins, which helps the favour and colour come out of the fruit...and into the gin!

»Sound’s Hidden Wisdom by Yvette Masure | Health is Wealth 🌱 

"One who knows the secret of sound knows the mystery of the whole universe." - Hazrat Inayat Khan

»WATCH

💚🌱 #wabisabi

»This is not my dream | by Jason The Artist Living in the Shadows 🎨

If there is one thing that keeps me awake at night, it’s my insomnia.

When I am asked to explain how and what insomnia looks and feels like to me …this is it.

Events🎫

  • Monday 13th November, 8 pm to 8.18 pm 🎨FREE Canva for Beginners on Zoom » CREATE WITH ME

  • Tuesday 14th November, 10am to noon - Networking Comes Alive at GLIVE! 🐝Guildford Buzz » BOOK

  • Wednesday 10th January, 8 pm to 9 pm 📣Random Dialogues #25 online 6 speakers, 6 minutes each, 60 minutes. INFOAnd Finally

🎣And a Bit More Finally

We had a wonderful open afternoon at the community garden. Clare’s turning some of the pressed apple juice into cider, hic - here’s a pic.

Until next Friday at 6:08 am (ish).

PS, I just spilled some of my green tea on the sofa. Can you feel my pain?

Join the conversation

or to participate.