Good News

This is a new Friday feature.

A space to share GOOD news.

For example, while I was cleaning the moss and mud off our front porch, my neighbours came over for a chat about this and that.

Two days later they cleaned their front porch too.

I went outside and had a laugh with them about our shiny doors.

It’s the porch windows turn next.

10 minutes here and there.

Focusing on the doable.

📝5 and a Bit Sentences From Readers of This Newsletter ⤵️

We can solve all the world’s problems if we first listen to each other.

To survive and thrive, we must evolve to be a society driven by love and not greed fuelled by fear.

Small actions make a big difference; a smile to a stranger can save a life.

People behave badly when hurting or in a situation that reminds them of a time when they were hurting.

Let’s learn from the best learners, infants and decide to be more like them rather than mould them to be like us.

Nick Heap
(PS, Nick, I started your course at 6:04 am, I’ve cheated a bit and looked at the last module “Rules of Thumb for Change Agents”, looking forward to my certificate🤣)

Ian’s Ooops

This TRIZ innovative thinking thing is even more fascinating/potent than I thought.

I'm watching the launch event for Imperial College's I-X initiative on pancake day.

I wonder if AI + TRIZ features.

TRIZ could help speed up innovation...something we really need to do if we are to get a jump on our biggest challenges.

Ian Moncrieff MacMillan

📰In Other Good News

Will and Alex’s wonderful rewilding project - VIEW

🕰️Meanwhile

⚡My LinkedIn poll has 10 responses, Sunday’s Tik Tok video has 800 views and Nick the Teachers has increased to 1.2 million 😮 

And Finally🎬

Preach what you preach! Shout your Shout! Got a rant? Speak your Passion! Have a go here… you’ll be surprised how well you say what you have to say when you say it from your heart…

6 speakers, 6 minutes each for 60 minutes, plus time for quick-fire Q&A. Join me virtually on Thursday March 9th. 8 pm to 9 pm (GMT) for Random Dialogues 25.

Maybe you’d like to tune in to listen, speak or sponsor the event?

Random Dialogues March

Jane
Until next Friday 6:18 am
I look forward to receiving your good news and 5 sentences

Join the conversation

or to participate.