Here's A Christmas 'To BE' List

Random Dialogues 22.12.23, 6:08 am

It’s been two weeks since “Random Dialoguist” John Ballard promised me he’d do a random video about his new t-towel and I’m still waiting. In exchange, I agreed to do more vlogs, and I’ve been sharing them mostly on my Instagram stories and LinkedIn, here’s one I made earlier⬇️

It’s helped to take my mind off my sister Kay being very poorly in Australia, which happened overnight last Saturday.

This is Kay’s art studio in Oz » “Think Purple Hart Space

Random Diablogs from Random Dialoguists

⚡️Mushrooms As Medicine and Nutrition - How to Grow Younger Series Part 8 by Yvette Masure | Health is Wealth 🌱

This week, on one morning’s random life path, I found inspiration in some old notes of mine from my past, noted as ’Communication Tips’. Credit: Anamarta.

Rather fitting at this festive time: as we celebrate the Winter Solstice.

It reads…

Bring light and life close to you: make arrangements, swap ideas, improve communication, work with impartial and detached thinking, travel short distances, and heal the lungs! 

Arms and hands too…with any movement with them: such as Qi Gong, Taí Qi or/ and dance: will do! 

In the Taoist Calendar, we are still in the Season of Lung energy, the Metal (energy) Element: in the years cycle. The Lungs’ virtues are 

COURAGE and CONFIDENCE.

The emotions of sadness and grief

However, we can look upon these as ‘letting go’: just as the trees shed their leaves too in the change to Winter.  

Letting go - to express our vulnerability even, but our creativity - which originates in the sexual centre and region of the body: and to express our truth, from the Heart centre: also to express our ideas - which come from our mind.

These are the three energy centres, or what the Taoists call the TAN DIAN: AKA the three minds ..the woombe, heart and brain.

Ask yourself: are these three minds listening to each other? And agreeing with each other? Communicating…

Whatever is your way: voice, writing, dance, art, anything! 

Be sure you are expressing these: and ask yourself, how can I improve my communication ability, based on the above? 

I hope you enjoy the enquiry.

Do share your comments. 

We are also writing on LinkedIn and Instagram.

🍄💚🌱

Breath. Live. Life.💚🌱

#Wabisabi🙏

Seeing The Way with Ian Moncrieff MacMillan 👀

⚡️The Artist Living in the Shadows | Jason 🎨

Jason Arbiter

It’s a wrap from me…

Unfortunately, the Christmas jewellery sales have been rather flat this year, not just for me but for many of my colleagues in the industry.

It’s just the way it goes sometimes.

Well, at least I’ve had time to finish off some art commissions

🔚And Finally 

At the Tate Modern

“Capturing The Moment” exhibition at the Tate Modern Painting by George Baselitz

🎣And a Bit More Finally

With all the dashing about and Christmas doing how about considering a Christmas to BE list? I guess it's easier said than done for some when there is so much to be done. Here are a few ideas which I've just made up instead of wrapping presents, which I find boring. How could I improve this list do you reckon?

Until next Friday at 6:08 am (ish).

Thanks as always for your contributions.

Jane ❤️
what’s the topic, issue or subject that you feel passionate about and want to share?

🎫Events

  • Tuesday 9th January 10am to noon - 🐝Guildford Buzz » BOOK

  • Wednesday 10th January, 8 pm to 9 pm 📣Random Dialogues #25 online 6 speakers, 6 minutes each, 60 minutes. INFO

  • Saturday 13th January 4.30pm to 5.30pm - 💥January Energiser at Burpham Yurt 3 SPACES LEFT

  • Monday 15th January, 8.30 pm to 8.48 pm 🎨FREE Canva for Beginners on Zoom » CREATE A NEW YEAR’S ANTI-GOAL SETTING LIST WITH ME

  • Energiser Hours » HERE

Join the conversation

or to participate.