Most Mornings At 5

... I'm grateful to be alive, after the routine shock of Paul's noisy phone alarm going off on the other side of the bedroom, waking him up for his long busy day shift on the news desk. He leaps up from a deep slumber to turn it off, and heads downstairs for his crunchy nut cornflakes.

I get up too, and generally get in his way. Today I decided to make banana bread, with the blackening bananas from the "Guildford Community Fridge" which attendees were encouraged to take home, following yesterday's: "Net Zero 360: Road Map To Your Business' Net Zero Journey" which had moments of laughter amongst the "omg the earth is in deep shit", we need to act pretty quick.

I'm taking the bread to a Macmillan coffee morning hosted by Rebecca Newenham.

Do you think anyone will eat it though, it's not always the most popular choice in a cakefest is it? It seems to always be the one left standing at the end.

There's a few walnuts in it, but no eggs.

Did you see the pic me with a chicken last week? I posted it here over on LinkedIn.

Last night, I finished my little "E-Bike E-Book Practical Guide" and will be cycling on my bike to Rebecca's coffee morning soon, with the banana bread bouncing about in the pannier.

This isn’t about buying flashy gear or cycling abroad for a year. Just a simple way to get out and gently pedal on an e-bike in most weather. If you have time to read, I'd love your feedback. Download the 10 pages here 

And Finally🎬

Recipe For Banana Bread ⤵️

A community fridge saves perfectly good food which is about to be wasted by supermarkets, and distributes it to the community, helping to reduce the amount of food waste going to landfill.

🔌🔌🔌🔌Four Plugs

9.30am-3.30pm You will learn all about scything and spend some time in our orchard or meadow putting your knowledge into practice. Cost for the day £35. Contact Charlotte at [email protected]

12pm - 1.30pm September saw the official launch of the Sustainable Business Network, a joint venture between Zero Carbon Guildford and The University of Surrey. Join us as Lauren Wiseman, author of WWF's Sustainable Office Guide, helps us figure out how to navigate our sustainability journeys.

8pm-8.30pm "Top Tips on Canva, Jane Tyson, you are a genius. If you need to take your Canva usage to the next level, Jane is fabulous" Sue Reeves, Resilience Coach. BOOK

10am-12pm. A great way to catch up with the local business community in Surrey. There’s no membership, no pre-booking required, just £8 payable on our APP in advance, or at the event

Thank you for reading.

A Bit More Finally🎬

My "Resilient Kid's with Jane Tyson" Instagram page was shut down for violating community guidelines. I've no idea why, am hoping it will be put back! The Facebook one is luckily intact.

By the way, shortly before starting this "Random Dialogues" weekly update, I put the banana bread in the oven and my quiet alarm has just gently reminded me to take it out. Popping a bit of foil on top has indeed stopped it burning like it usually does.

Please send me your news, reviews and recipes etc.

Happy Friday!

Random Pic

Join the conversation

or to participate.