The Scale Of Things

Random Dialogues 22.3.24, 6:08 am (ish)

Too much information … Heading into my 53rd year and post-menopause, I've been careful to take care of myself through exercise, healthy eating, meditation, and good company (I haven't gone down the HRT route but am still wondering if I "should")
 
It's come as a bit of a shock to find out that I have periodontitis aka gum disease. My dentist was often descaling my teeth and encouraging me to floss and it turns out I needed to have done more, naively I had no idea that I was heading to this.

It's something to "manage" as it can't repair and she's shown me some new techniques (I actually wish I'd known sooner). This week, I had an uncomfortable clean where she had to go under the gums with her sharp pointy tool.

Apparently, periodontitis is quite common in menopausal women

Who knew?

In the grand scale of things, it's really not a big deal but I thought I'd raise awareness about it for those of you who don't do your interdental work properly like me!

Last year I smuggly gave up sugar for 6 months and it crept back in again. It's inflammatory, periodidontitis is an inflammatory response to bacteria, so I'll wean off this again too.

I posted about this on my Facebook page too and there’s been lots of fascinating responses » HERE 

Meanwhile…

🖋️Random Diablogs from Random Dialoguists

⚡Way back in time did they build with geopolymers? | Seeing The Way with Ian Moncrieff MacMillan 👀

Roman concrete structures used a type of quicklime in the mix that makes it self-heal when it cracks...and why many are still around today.

Maybe the pyramids were cast in situ, and not all dragged for miles?

Maybe all these ancient stone buildings were cast from simple geopolymers we're only just re-discovering?

And maybe a simpler way to build modern houses (but without the metal rebar)?

How to Grow Younger and Mushrooms as Medicine aSeries Part 20 by Yvette Masure | Health is Wealth 🌱

Spring Equinox 19/20th March 2024 brings us Nature’s vitality for new growth, for this new Year 2024! 

Firstly, the Qi, or life force, is apparent: and we must embrace the sounds too that it brings: the birds, the wind, yes,  sight and sounds, feelings, taste and smells that awaken ourselves with all five senses! 

I must inform you that Cognito Therapeutics has now presented new MRI Data showing that non-invasive Gamma Stimulation Therapy reduces Brain atrophy and myelin loss in Alzheimer’s disease…

White-matter in the brain plays a critical role in brain function, and reducing white-matter atrophy and myelin loss. may contribute to slowing Alzheimer’s disease progression. 

Early intervention with Cognito therapy may result in enhanced tissue preservation. 

So. Some good news is always welcome.

I recently saw this in a science paper this year! Food For Thought.

The future of medicine as I have always said: sound and frequency healing IS the medication and therapy of the future.

Good vibrations.

In terms of the order of events, vibrational sound plays an important part in our make-up.

It forms the backbone of our being for everything, including the spinal column, Itself is made up of matter of varying density and is vibrating at varying rates. 

The vibration rates in the lower scale are normally expressed in cycles p.second. (CPS ) and Hertz (HZ). 

This would include musical scales that we are all familiar with or, for instance, the note C equates generally to 250 Hz.

The higher scale would bring these vibrations into the actual realms of colour. That’s for another time…in this series.

Wonders never cease in the science of life, which often are seen as ‘woo-woo’, but are more real than we give credit to. 

The whole vision, our perception, and the inter-connectedness often dismissed: is what life and living well is all about. So much to learn.Thankfully. 

Breath. Live. Life.🍄💚🌱

#wabisabi🙏

⚡For The Surrealists by the Artist Living in the Shadows 🎨

From Sarah at the Guildford Swift Project 🐦

Keep a look out for Wheater Birds, an African migrant, starting to arrive now, before the Swifts in May. Quite rare in the south, but look in stony farm fields and chalkland downs » PICS

🔚And Finally

Check out Laura’s lovely review about a LinkedIn Local event that we’d both attended this week » HERE

🎣And a Bit More Finally

Does this make your soul sing?

As always, thank you❤️ CLICK TO REVIEW.

Until next Friday at 6:08 am (ish).

Jane
Random Dialogues ❤️ I work with people to start, build and grow their network via a structured approach and random dialogues. How much would 1, 5 or 14 new in your network be worth to you? | Author - Beyond Small Talk
Core Values: ⚡️Vision ⚡️Vitality ⚡️Voice

📅Events

See you this Monday 25th March on Zoom.

Join the conversation

or to participate.