Not Me

Apparently, everyone else has heard of it though.

I was too scared to watch Killing Eve, and I didn't know anything about Jodie Comer.

Her solo performance as Tessa in "Prima Facie" was simply astonishing, an awakening.

The West End run finished a couple of months ago, so this week, my teenage daughter and I watched it at the cinema via "National Theatre Lives".

Something has to change...

I’ve been emotionally floored by possibly the most important piece of theatre I’ve ever seen. A flawless performance by @jodiemcomer in a flawless production that tells the truth of a shamefully flawed system via Danny Mac

The play isn't something I'll share at my "Book Time For Kids" session this Saturday 20th August. Instead, I may talk about my latest Kindle purchase: The Singing Bowl by David Stokes, who I recently met in an interview (more about my new job soon).

Climate change is wreaking havoc on Thera, a sister planet to Earth. A novice monk from Thera mistakes two teenagers for climate experts at a protest in London, and assumes they are the chosen ones from the prophecy he has been selected to fulfil. He takes them to his planet to solve the greatest problem of our time - global warming.

***Profits from the sale of this book will be donated to organisations working to reduce carbon emissions, particularly Zero Carbon Guildford, a community-led charity in the author’s home town that has the objective of helping the borough reach carbon neutrality by 2030.***

📰Other News

The best of British theatre. On a cinema screen near you. More here

💡Creative Nudge

And Finally🎬

"Jane, what’s Change Management Services I can’t keep track with your jobs?" said Jason.

"Me neither!" '😎

Here's Jason's tune of the week ⤵️

🖐Another plug...

Guildford Buzz® in-person networking is this Thursday, 25th August from 10am - 12pm.

Amanda Evans will be hosting, at ZERO, 14 Friary Street, Guildford, GU1 4EH.

Details here >>>>

---

That's it until next Friday at 6.08am ish.

👋Hello to new subscribers who’ve randomly signed up. I’d love to hear from you, so please respond with a Hi and why

Join the conversation

or to participate.