Random Dialogues December 16th

**Best read on the web

Hello again 👋

Here's a few dates and things...

On Tuesday 21st December at 10.00 am, Dr Nick Heap and I will be live on Streamyard chatting about: "Is Education Upside Down?" The link to view and engage with us is just below -

This week, I caught up with Mark Blunden at an event I co-host with Phil Shepherd called "Business Buzz Surrey". Last year, Mark wrote a blog for Random Dialogues on Medium, called "Busy Doing Nothing", it seems fitting to share it again for this rather overwhelming time of year. You may like to read it here.

Mark is pictured below next to a freshly delivered banner from Xpress group, with Matt Cadman, who is launching "Lite Radio" into Surrey. I've got a little video with Matt which I'll share soon over on the Business Buzz page.

📰Other Random News

Would anyone like to join me for a virtual Random Dialogues "Stand UP & Speak For Yourself" on January 12th at 8pm?

📣6 speakers, 6 stories up to 6 minutes each.

It's an opportunity to gather together, practise speaking and have a bit of fun. This was July's event to give you a flavour!

By the way, this event is the same day as the launch of "Virtual Surrey Regional Buzz Networking" 10 am to 12 pm.

👀Two Finallys

  1. Here is a little video reel I made over on my Instagram "Mum Coach" page which keeps getting random likes this week, no idea why. I filmed it during a recent adventure in London. I'm looking forward to seeing a reel from Katie (no pressure) and continuing to laugh at Catherines!

  2. After Buzz today, Phil and I had lunch and worked on our "marketing messages". He helped me to get clearer on "Mum Life Balance" and I wrote out his 4Ps!

💡Creative Nudge

⌛And A Bit More Finally

This guy looks interesting to follow.

Thank you for subscribing to these random updates. I hope you will consider contributing occasional ideas, links, tips etc too.

Until next week.

Join the conversation

or to participate.