"A recent survey says

that 10 out of 10 people are going to die!"

Simon Ferrar is the founder of Clandon Wood Nature Reserve & Natural Burial Ground, where my father is buried. In November 2022, Simon invited me to watch his TEDx talk live. You can see him in action below, walking us gently through the options available to us for caring for our loved ones at the end of their lives.

šŸŒ±Last year, I ran a family "Matchbox Treasure Hunt" at the burial ground and made this little video.

šŸ“°In Other News

"Many thanks for the snippets, some real beauts to study. Always inspired to learn more ways of thinking & learning from the M Edu!" said Colin.

"What's an M Edu?"

"Master of Education 2023"

"Nice, I like that, thanks." šŸ¤—

I've actually got a 3 week, full-time teaching placement. I LOVE being back in the classroom BUT teaching can be so intense and exhausting! YET so nice to work in a warm, friendly environment and get dressed, in action and make a POSITIVE IMPACT. I'll be returning to part-time again very soon!

āš”Meanwhile, in response to last week's update, Nick the Teacher sent me a video of his nutmeg, which went out of date in 2014 šŸ˜² Can anyone beat that? (please respond with your findings)

āš” Tillingbourne EarthĀ now have over 100 connections on their Instagram account, YAY!

āš”Have you met Hannah? She's an awesome mum on a mission. HERE'S her TEDx: "How to Change the Story of our Planet by doing two Simple Things"Ā I'm doing a bit of community outreach for Hannah too. šŸ™

āš”If you could spare 3 minutes, Fraser and I would appreciate it if you would answer THIS survey.

**there's some odd code in this newsletter that keeps putting things in italics when I don't want it to, maybe the emojis throw things out?

And FinallyšŸŽ¬

šŸ”„It's our Wassail on Sunday at Guildford Community Garden join us for a bit of singing, pot and pan banging, spicy soup slurping and apple juice swigging.

šŸ’”Alternatively, LEARN some digital design skills virtually with me HERE.

Until next Friday 6:08 am.

>>>60 minutes, 6 speakers, 6 minutes each. Come and share your story in my next live stream.

Join the conversation

or to participate.