Evidently these are all the rage

and you'll not find them on the high street.

This week, I visited the Perito Moreno Glacier in Argentina, who knew?  I watched it whilst working out on the stepper machine at the gym, and simultaneously craning my neck to read the subtitles accompanying CHEERS on the TV.  My dad and I used to love watching these comforting and fun shows together. Unlike me, he never got to see Argentina, his 80-year old mate Mitch has recently though. He hired a 4WD and drove solo for almost 4,000km on the Mendoza–Ushuaia route. Pretty impressive!   

Seems I was a bit slow to know about the passing of Kirstie Alley, probably because I've been locked out of Facebook for the past couple of weeks.

They've just let me back in. 

I’m not sure I want to be. 

Anyone else worked out Mastodon?

📰In Other News

⚡From Fraser: What do you want to become? ⤵️

⚡ 25 minutes to cook a swede in the microwave. Is it worth it? Let me know

⚡ Never seen a therizinosaurus before, how about you?

And Finally🎬

CLICK ⤵️

And A Bit More Finally

Thanks for last week's newsletter feedback Colin and Ian. Lovely to hear from readers who get this far, I hope you did Derek! 😂 

🔚

"We all want to do the right thing for the planet, but what's the real impact of each of the things we do and buy?"

I'm about to find out:

How Bad are Bananas? The Carbon Footprint of Everything by Mike Berners-Leeordered it here

the irony of reading this at a health spa is not lost on me - how much towel waste, heating blah blah

the irony of reading this at a health spa is not lost on me - how much towel waste, heating blah blah

Cheers if you are celebrating Christmas, let's hope it's a good one. 

Join the conversation

or to participate.