The Missing 6:08 am (ish) Newsletter!!

“Hello Jane,

I just had lunch and thought to myself, "there's something missing". I couldn't put my finger on it, but then I glanced out of the corner of my eye at a rather magnificent work of art (well I think so!)⬇️

Ahh, my wonderful hand-painted mug!

Then it came to me, Jane's 6.08 am (ish) email is missing - I usually read it on Friday lunchtime.

That reminded me that I said I would share pics of my mug, well here they are Jane and hopefully they will help the "randomness".

BTW, the kids took the p**s out of my writing on the bottom - bloody cheek!

Happy Friday

John Ballard

12.08 pm (ish)

📰More Random Diablogs from Random Dialoguists

»The Dog Liked It by Ian Moncrieff MacMillan | Seeing The Way 👀

"Rolling in glitter..yes please!"

"Maisie....you're such a drama queen."

»Transitions: Deconstruct. Reset. Manifest. by Yvette Masure | Health is Wealth 🌱

Frequently, our plans go off grid, but that often leads to unexpected creativity that leads to growth.

Challenges do enable growth, and can be blessings in disguise.

For growth we do not always need to change what we do, but almost always we have to change who we are.

Intuition always has and will lead my way.

And perhaps we deserve more than we planned on, anyway.

Deconstruct. Reset. Manifest.

From writing articles in the Random Dialogues’ Newsletter, I decided to ‘reset’ and give short talks at networking events. I spoke about a couple of areas I work in, and also spoke at Random Dialogues Live (6 speakers 6 minutes each with 6 different random topics), on the topic of “Sound Frequency Healing‘. This is now on Youtube.

Over the years, my articles have also been published in the British Acupuncture Council Quarterly” magazine: ACU, for its members. This year they moved forward into digital readership and the public domain. I wrote on various topics in alternative therapies and wellbeing - my hobby of caligraphy, not a pro, was enjoyed, printed, and appreciated.

In my last article for the Summer edition, they titled me as a ‘Sound Healer’. My transition from lifestyle as a pro acupuncturist for 30 years, and my lifestyle change from living abroad for many years to now be based again in the UK, was now in ‘deconstruct’ mode and to be reset, living again, after covid restrictions, with my family in UK.

The article included my ‘reset’, networking with my new community in Guildford: Business Buzz, Random Dialogues, and as always LinkedIn and Instagram posts. Also my Youtube videos from many years ago, but timeless, have come full circle. To ‘manifest

Here and now, the article is to be published in the Random Dialogue Newsletter next week, with all those links to explore and enjoy, Friday 31st August 7 am.

Titled “Transitions : Sound Healing and Creative Thought”.

I hope you will read and enjoy it .

Health is wealth #wabisabi

»Knowledge Sharing is How We All Grow by Katrina Sargent | Relationship Builder & Business Community Connector Through New Style Networking 🖇️

»To All The Kids Who Didn’t Pass Their GCSES by Jason Arbiter | Animals, People. Places, Jewellery

Events🎫

  • Monday 4th September, 7 pm 🎨FREE Canva for Beginners on Zoom » LET’S CREATE

  • Thursday 28th September, 8 pm to 9 pm 📣Random Dialogues #25 online What’s the Topic, Issue, or Subject that you’re Passionate About and Want to Share? 6 speakers, 6 minutes each, 60 minutes. Confirmed speakers at mo - Clare Millington, Phil Shepherd, Adam Buttery, Matt Cadman, Sarah Winterflood » SPEAKER BRIEF for info, perhaps you’d like to give it a go? Respond to this update and let me know.

  • Tuesday 12th September, 10am to noon, 🐝Guildford Buzz, venue to be revealed next week!

Until next Friday at 6:08 am (ish).

Thanks as always for your contributions, encouragement and for purchasing a copy of my book 🤗

🔚And Finally

This week I’ve been investigating a film and book titled, “The Tools”. As a result, I posted this vid and made a pic ⬇️

🎣And a Bit More Finally

Nick The Teacher, now as 503K Instagram followers, omg.

He messaged me:

“I’ve been past that pillar so many times! I had no idea!”

“Me Neither!”

Sending 6:18pm!

Oops

Join the conversation

or to participate.