Navigating the World of Portfolio Careers

Insights, Tips, and Stories

Have you considered or pursued a portfolio career?

What inspired you to explore this multifaceted approach to work, and what valuable lessons have you learned along the way? This week, Joanne McGowan at Brooklands Radio and I enjoyed a stimulating random dialogue about this topic.

I look forward to hearing your thoughts about it, either by responding to this update, or engaging here.

By the way, my husband is still away. To understand what is going on, he suggested I tune into “The Rest Is Politics” with Alastair Campbell and Rory Stewart ⬇️

📰Random Diablogs from Random Dialoguists

»A Late Summer - sent over by Yvette Masure | Health is Wealth 🌱 

Caligraphy Credit: Zhixing

Delightful

💚🌱 #wabisabi

»To Promote Or Not Promote My Artwork? | by Jason The Artist Living in the Shadows 🎨

I flip-flop continuously with the idea of promoting my drawings/paintings.

I sometimes think it’s a great idea and then a few moments later I think it’s the worst idea I’ve ever had.

My latest idea is to have my new series of “Noodle Doodle” drawings, which are all inspired by my recent bout of insomnia, printed as a limited edition.

But that’s as far as I got with that idea.

A Noodle Doodle

Events🎫

  • Monday 13th November, 8 pm to 8.18 pm 🎨FREE Canva for Beginners on Zoom » CREATE WITH ME

  • Tuesday 14th November, 10am to noon - Networking Comes Alive at GLIVE! 🐝Guildford Buzz » BOOK

  • Wednesday 10th January, 8 pm to 9 pm 📣Random Dialogues #25 online 6 speakers, 6 minutes each, 60 minutes. INFOAnd Finally

🎣And a Bit More Finally

Random Dialogues at the Picasso Museum in Malaga with Adriana last weekend.

And in response to Yvette’s share above, I just made this:

Until next Friday at 6:08 am (ish).

Join the conversation

or to participate.